Bochan's Journal

New Book, Updated List

Posted in book, hobby by abochan on October 14, 2010

This afternoon, I got a great surprise from JNE. Someone has sent a package for me but because JNE’s courier could not find my address, they called me by phone. So, end of story, I decided to pick up the package myself at their office.

At the JNE’s office, I saw the sender name. It’s PT Times Prima Indonesia aka Times Bookstore. Wow, I could guess what’s inside the package! It’s a book. And to make it look cool, it’s a FREE book! I never win a FREE stuff before! Okay, beside that free ubuntu CD which everyone can order by online or plate and bowl  that I got when I bought detergent, I never get a free stuff before. I won this book by tweeting some quotes from The Alchemist and then the bookstore picked three lucky winners. Quite easy, ey?

Well, thank you Times Bookstore! It’s a nice of you to send the package using YES (Yakin Esok Sampai) service.  I thought I have to take the book at the nearest branch.

 

Free Book

The Winner Stands Alone

 

I’ll put this brand-new book on my to-read list. In fact, I’ll put it on top of my list which means now I have twenty unread books. Hurray.. :|

Book Stack

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Eru said, on October 14, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    you read that Marcom Gladwel too… I still struggling with his Outliers :))

    • abochan said, on October 15, 2010 at 12:41 am

      Let’s swap our books! After we finish reading the book, of course (and when is it? :D).

  2. Eru said, on October 14, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    rr.. Malcoml Gladwell

    • abochan said, on October 15, 2010 at 12:41 am

      Okay, nice try. still wrong.. :D

  3. Eru said, on October 14, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    Malcolm Gladwell.. nah…

    *hattrick!*

    • abochan said, on October 15, 2010 at 12:42 am

      Congratulation for your hattrick :D

  4. TamaGO said, on October 15, 2010 at 12:18 am

    twenty unread books??!!!, OMG, i need to borrow some then. poor books :(

    • abochan said, on October 15, 2010 at 12:44 am

      Okay then, you may borrow some of them.. Check the book list on goodreads. :D

  5. guilin said, on October 21, 2010 at 6:46 am

    twenty!! awesome!!

  6. raras said, on December 18, 2010 at 2:11 am

    kak abi! ini blog baru? hahahaha aku nemunya dari link di blognya cecil. ternyata kita sama2 suka baca blog dia ya.

    • abochan said, on January 9, 2011 at 11:16 am

      hai raras! iyo blog baru :P. blognya raras apaa? :D

  7. Vidia said, on January 4, 2011 at 2:36 am

    abbieeee…. haha aku nemuin blognya abie dari doodlee doodlee dum dum.. hihi sama2 komen sama2 ga dapet ya bi :( how are u doing di bali bi?

    • abochan said, on January 9, 2011 at 11:17 am

      hehehee, aku nemu blog dia malah dr blog kamu viidi :P. Seperti biasa di sini vid, sibuk oleh kerjaan :)). Kamu sendiri gimana? Lanjut phd kah?

  8. indocampus said, on January 25, 2011 at 4:31 am

    aaa lucu ya gambar2nya dia bi… engga kok, mau lulusin masternya aja dulu nih…orang tua mu masi di duri bi?

    • abochan said, on January 31, 2011 at 2:15 pm

      Iya viid, aku suka gambar2 dia. Hehe.
      Masi di Duri kok. Rumah kita masih satu kompleks juga :P


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

